cody-jeremyCody Bowley (left) is presented the 2023 C.E. "Brodie" Akins  Firefighter of the Year Award from last year's recipient, Jeremy Ray

1.akins-award2Chief C.E. "Brodie" Akins was presented with a resolution from State Representative Chris Paddie in recognition of 50 years of service as the Fire Chief of the Carthage Fire Department.  Paddie also presented Akins with a Texas State flag flown over the State Capitol. Members of the CFD  selected Akins as "Fireman of the Year" for 2019 and presented him with a Bugle Award (shown below) for serving 50 continuous  years as the Fire Chief.  3.FOY-award2